Yahoo奇摩字典 網頁搜尋

  1. Cape Province

    • IPA[ˈkāp ˌprävəns]
    • ph.
      a former province of South Africa, containing the Cape of Good Hope. The area became a British colony in 1814; it was known as Cape Colony from then until 1910, when it joined the Union of South Africa. In 1994 it was divided into the provinces of Northern Cape, Western Cape, and Eastern Cape.