Yahoo奇摩字典 網頁搜尋

  1. Continental Congress

    • IPA[ˌkän(t)əˈnen(t)l ˈkäNGɡrəs]
    • ph.
      each of the three congresses held by the American colonies (in 1774, 1775, and 1776, respectively) in revolt against British rule. The second Congress, convened in the wake of the battles at Lexington and Concord, created a Continental Army, which fought and eventually won the American Revolution.