Yahoo奇摩字典 網頁搜尋

  1. Northern Ireland

    • ph.
      A division of the United Kingdom in the northeast section of the island of Ireland. It was colonized by the British in the 1600s and remained in the United Kingdom after the establishment of the independent Republic of Ireland. Civil strife between the Protestant majority and Catholic minority of Northern Ireland erupted frequently from the late 1960s until the signing of a power-sharing agreement (1998). Belfast is the capital and the largest city.