Yahoo奇摩字典 網頁搜尋


  1. São Tomé and Príncipe

    • IPA[ˌsaʊ tɒˈmeɪ ənd ˈprɪnsɪpeɪ]


    • ph.
      a country consisting of two main islands and several smaller ones in the Gulf of Guinea; population 190,000 (estimated 2015); languages, Portuguese (official), Portuguese Creole; capital, São Tomé. The islands were settled by Portugal from 1493 and became an overseas province of that country. São Tomé and Príncipe became independent in 1975.